Favorite Shampoos:Reen Yungo, Shiseido Tsubaki

I have used so many different shampoos. I used store brought, fancy salon quality, and even DIY my own. But nothing seems to compare to AB shampoos. But my criteria is high:

  1. It has to be gentle but with high cleansing power. I have oily but super fine hair so it’s easily damaged. Plus I wash my hair everyday. I see sick patients on a daily basis, there is no way I would go to bed without washing my hair first. Besides I am germaphobe. I have to wash my hair or else I cannot sleep.I am the kind of person who has to change my clothes whenever I go out before I can sit anywhere at home.
  2. I want moisturizing properties but it cannot be too moisturizing. As I said before, I have oily fine hair, if it is too moisturizing I will have flat oily looking hair💦
  3. Anti-aging benefits. I am getting older and worried about white hair and hair loss. My mom turn almost all white in her mid to late 30s so I’m worried 😞

As an acupuncturist I am more drawn to shampoos with herbal extracts. That is how I found out about Reen Yungo Shampoos. I do not know how else to put it, but I LOVE Reen Yungo Shampoos. I tried both Reen Yungo Hair Cleansing Treatment and Reen Yungo Bird’s Nest Premium Haircare. The later product is supposedly more moisturizing, but they seem to deliver similar moisturizing properties to me. Both shampoo left my hair so soft, strong, and really reduce hair loss! When I comb my hair, I do not shed much anymore!!! It’s literally like magic✨ To test whether it was truly the case, I tried each one for a month. Then in between I used an Argan Oil shampoo I had lying around. Once I switch back, I started shedding again! So I know it was helping shed less hair. I do not know if it works with white hair prevention, but I haven’t had my first white hair..so maybe? Plus it smells so good.They are both 2-in-one products. But they would not be nourishing enough for those with drier hair. The biggest con for this product is how expensive it is. I stock up whenever I see it on sale, but would not buy original priced.

I been using Shiseido Tsubaki shampoos for a long time. I tried all of them but the normal line is my default shampoo. I love how it smells and makes my hair soft and shiny.It serves as a good shampoo that does not dry out my hair nor give too much moisturizing properties. I currently use this on alternating days with my Reen Yungo shampoos.

 

3 thoughts on “Favorite Shampoos:Reen Yungo, Shiseido Tsubaki

  1. Never tried Tsubaki but I bought the Bird Nest one- I thought it was a conditioner at first!!! Not noticed an impact on hair loss but confess to not having used it regularly (although I plan to, to review for my blog soon) Like you, I am attracted to traditional medicine- hair care so I tried the ReEn hair mask (review on blog -http://hapinesswherever.com/2017/02/lg-reen-yungo-steam-hair-mask-pack-review/ ) and it left my hair super soft and silky!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Emily! It’s Lily. Hah, how funny, stumbled upon your blog while Googling the shampoo. Good job on the post. I’m getting the shampoo b/c of it, hehe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

