All-In-One Cleansers Favorites:Nooni, Etude House, Leaders, Re:cipe

Since the gazillion step Korean Skincare routine has become popular, there is many of us looking for products to help reduce the number of step so we are not always stuck with a half an hour skincare routine, especially if we are running late in the morning. One of ways we can shorten our routine is with All-In-One Facial Cleansers. They come in various forms but I have yet to find one that can completely replace my double cleansing routine when I have waterproof sunscreen or makeup on. However there is a place for All-In-One Cleansers in my morning routine and mid-day pick me up.

Cleansing Waters

Cleansing waters are rather new. I haven’t tried many but so far I am loving them. I love how gentle and multi-usability (is that even a word?!) they are. What they lack in cleansing power, they make up in their moistening and softening properties. The two I tried was able to remove my “everyday” makeup but not able to remove me “tattoo/smudge proof” makeup.

image

My first cleansing water was Noooni’s Root Energy Cleansing Water. It is marketed to be an all-in-one cleanser/toner/moisturizer. I am only reviewing it here as an All-in-one cleanser.They emphasized on having mineral-rich spring water, lotus roots, beet roots, and fig roots which are all new ingredients for me. Its water-like properties was deceiving! I was pleasantly surprised at its cleansing power; it was able to remove my makeup without any oily residue like in traditional makeup removers. I personally really dislike using makeup removers because they sting my eyes and leave that notorious oily film on my skin. The cleansing water did not leave any residue behind and it was super gentle! Literally like putting water on my face but with extra benefits!! It actually left my skin feeling refreshed and softer. Not moisturizing enough to say skipping my moisturizer, but I always welcome any extra non-oily moisture.

I love using this in the morning to simplify my routine and to sleep in a few minutes more heh. I love that it comes in a huge size (340ml) and a travel size (30ml) on Memebox. If you cannot get the travel size, just put in a smaller container. I emphasize on the travel size because I love having this in my bag. It’s great as a mid-day pick up for my face as a facial spray and as a cleanser. I love using this after a workout; I am not going to do a double cleanse at the gym or beach after all! I am not a huge fan of added fragrance, but this scent does not bother me; it’s a rather light clean scent.

How to use: Saturate your cotton pad/ball with cleansing water. Wipe your face. Rinse with cool water if necessary. But personally when I am using it without makeup, I do not rinse. Can also be used as a facial spray. Use whenever skin feels dehydrated. Follow with rest of skincare routine.

For those who are interested, here are the ingredients:  Water, Alcohol Denat., PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Carbonated Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Nelumbo Nucifera Root Extract, Ficus Carica (Fig) Fruit Extract, Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root Extract, Panthenol, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Allantoin, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-3 Caprate, PPG-15 Stearyl Ether, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Ethylhexylglycerin, 1,2-Hexanediol, Fragrance

image

Because I like Nooni’s cleansing water so much, I decided to try another cleansing water: Etude House Real Art No Wash Cleansing Water. I was drawn to this product due to its impressive ingredient list. Its number one ingredient is snail secretion filtrate and we all know how much I love snail! It also has Niacinamide, Croton Lechleri Resin Extract (aka Dragon’s Blood), Spirulina Platensis Extract, and Adenosine. Dragon’s blood is actually an  Chinese herb used to help heal wounds; I actually personally had used it in my own herbal tinctures for sprains and strains.

The complete ingredient list: Snail Secretion Filtrate, Alcohol, Glycerin, Niacinamide, Croton Lechleri Resin Extract, Spirulina Platensis Extract, Adenosine, Maltodextrin, Bis-Peg-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Sodium Polyacrylate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Water, Carbomer, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polysorbate 20, Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Tromethamine, Disodium Edta, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance

I have been reaching for it so much more than I anticipated. Like Nooni’s Root Energy Cleansing Water, it is water-like with amazing properties. It cleanses my face, softens and moisturizes my skin. I don’t know if its just me, but it also seems to brighten my skin just a little bit.  It also comes in a huge bottle (300ml) and I already decant some into a more travel friendly facial spray bottle. I personally like this just a bit more than Nooni’s because of its impressive ingredient list. I have not been using either long term enough to notice dramatic differences between the two.

How to use: (same as Nooni’s) Saturate your cotton pad/ball with cleansing water. Wipe your face. Rinse with cool water if necessary. But personally when I am using it without makeup, I do not rinse. Can also be used as a facial spray. Use whenever skin feels dehydrated. Follow with rest of skincare routine.

All-In-One Oil to Foam Cleansers

image

Leaders’s Stepsolution Aquaringer All-In-One Cleansing Oil Foam is a product marketed  to replace makeup remove, oil cleanser and foam cleanser. This is truly an unique product. It goes on oily gel like and when it touch water, it becomes foamy. It is able to remove “everyday makeup”, and leave my skin pretty clean from its daily grime. However I still prefer double cleansing over this product. It would be amazing for someone with super oily skin or with lots of makeup/sunscreen on.Or someone suffering from active breakouts. But I rarely wear makeup on a daily basis and without it, it feels like it is stripping my skin more than I would like. I would save this when I going to use light makeup and hot humid days. Other wise my preference is the my double cleanse or cleansing waters. That being said, I do love the packaging. The pump is super easy to use and pumps the right amount.

How to use: Dispense product on moisten hands/cleansing brush. Massage face with product, adding more water if necessary. Rinse with cool water.

Ingredients: Glycerin, Mineral Oil, Polysorbate 80, PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Aqua, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Lavandula Augustifolia (Lavender) Flower Extract, Cynara Scolymus (Artichoke) Leaf Extract, Aloe Vera Leaf Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, Prunus Yedoensis Leaf Extract, Saxifragra Sarmentosa Extract, Lavandula Augustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Butylene Glycol, Tocopherol, CI42090, CI45100, Phenoxyethanol

image

Re:cipe’s Slowganic Cleanser in Lemon is an all-in-one cleanser in its own category. It has a interesting almost marshmallow texture that melts into your skin. When I first saw this product, I really though it was dessert. It is packaged in a jar with metal bails common for things like jam. And when you open it, it smells so yummy! Like lemon meringue! It is tempting to not eat it. Other than its packaging and unique texture, the product results are unique. Out of all cleansers I talked about in this post, this is the one that provides the deepest cleanse. I have not used it to remove makeup because I prefer to use it in the morning. To me, this is more of a cleanser/mask all-in-one. It almost feels like I have a clay mask on. It significantly brightens and softens my skin, making it the perfect canvas for makeup. I could not stop touching my face after using it. It also gives me better sebum control. I really love this product and have multiple backups. It also comes in 2 other flavours: Green Tea and Adlay. For those with drier skin, you may want to try Adlay instead. Those with acne, redness, try the Green Tea. I love the Lemon for its brightening and sebum controlling effects.

Ingredients: It is marketed to have 98% natural ingredients .

How to use: Apply a small amount on dry face. I personally like to massage and leave on for a few minutes to get the “clay-like” effects. Wet face and massage with hands or cleansing brush into a foam. Rinse with cool water.

 

image

4 thoughts on “All-In-One Cleansers Favorites:Nooni, Etude House, Leaders, Re:cipe

Leave a Reply

