Review: Missha Real Source Mask in Pomegranate

Day 4 of @lilchubmonkey & @vaintreasures‘s #7dayfruitmaskchallenge: Missha Real Source Mask in Pomegranate

Description: On Missha’s website, the mask is marketed as “Soft 100% pure cotton sheet mask soaked with essence derived from natural ingredients. Contains Pomegranate extract for vitalizing and firming benefits. Great for dull complexion and aging skin.”

Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Ethanol, Pomegranate Extract, Betaine, Lippia Citriodora Leaf Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Allantoin, Diethoxyethyl Succinate, Trideceth-9, Phenyltrimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Cyclodextrin, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Chlorphenesin, Fragrance

image

image

Product:This mask smells delicious! The mask itself was thicker and less flexible than other masks I had tried, making it hard for it to stay on. Plus it was too big for me.The cutout for the eyes were flaps so you had the option to put it on type of your eyes..which I just did only for the picture. Scary…

Review: The smell was just so enticing that it did not pair well with on how the mask itself did. I was a excited when I first put on the mask because I had tingling sensations which I often get with anti-aging products. However the mask was incredibly hard to keep on. The bottom half of the mask just kept lifting. Also because it was so thick, I did not feel like it held that much essence. The mask dried out faster than other masks. I only had it on for a little over 15 minutes. First off, I did not feel like I got any vitalizing, firming or brightening effects. I felt like it slightly moisturized my face and plump my skin just the tiniest bit. Sadly it was underwhelming. I like a lot of Missha’s makeup and skincare but this mask was a disappointment. I would only recommend it if you were looking for a mask as a way to put on your daily essence. Otherwise it is purely an aromatic therapy.

Has anyone else tried Missha’s Real Source Masks? What was your experience?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

