Review: Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask in Lime

image

Day 2 of @lilchubmonkey & @vaintreasures‘s #7dayfruitmaskchallenge:  Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask in Lime

Brand: This is my first time using an Innisfree mask. I only tried one other product from Innisfree and it’s there Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay Mask. Although I have yet to try their other products, I really appreciate the brand’s standpoint. They use Jeju based ingredients, meaning ingredients from an island in Korea that has “Clear fresh air…Soft warm sunlight…Fertile healthy soil…Pollution-free pure water…” Furthermore  I appreciate them using Eco-friendly packaging. Any way to reduce our carbon footprint sounds wonderful to me! Overall a company that prides themselves to be a green as possible while producing clean natural products.

Description: This sheet mask is advertised to “helps give your skin a bright, clear complexion.” The mask has a “triple-layer sheet has a long-lasting moisturizing effect so that the essence can gradually be absorbed into the skin. Containing Jeju green complex consists of green tea, tangerine, cactus, camellia leaves, and orchids to keep your skin healthy.”

Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Niacinamide, Ethanol, Betaine, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Lime Juice (200mg), Xanthan Gum, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tangerine Peel Extract, Orchid Extract, The green Tea Extract, Camellia Leaf Extract, Prickly Pear Extract, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance

Product: The sheet mask is dripping with essence with some leftover to use on the Décolletage. It smells like my lemon based cleaning products. Which does not mean it does not smell pleasant, I used green products so it’s not the artificial pungent smell. It’s more of a light lemon tea scent.

Review: This mask unfortunately is big on me. You can see the product bunching near my nose and chin area. Because it was too big, the bottom half of the mask kept lifting up, causing it to dry faster making it unpleasant to keep on. After a few minutes I gave up and used my silicone mask over it to keep it in place. That being said, I do have a smaller face so lots of sheet masks tend to be bigger on me. I literally wear kid sized hats because women’s hats are too big for me. SO it’s not an abnormally big mask.

image

The sheet itself was dripping with essence; I can estimate that it can stay on for 30 minutes without being a problem. I used my silicone mask on top so I was able to use it for about an hour and still was very moist.

After removing the mask my skin definitely feels very hydrated and bouncy…well more like too hydrated. It left a sticky residue on my face and felt like it clogged my pores. At first I thought it was because I left it on too long, but even touching the mask left stickiness on my hands. I thought to  give a few minutes to let it sink in. 30 minutes later, still so sticky and my pores look horrendous! They were enlarged  and clogged. I had to wash my face. After washing my skin felt a lot smoother than before using it. It worked better for me as a way off mask.

The mask itself did brighten my face. I went hiking the day before without the proper sun protection and had burnt my nose. The mask helped reduce the redness and soothe it.

The mask did do what it said: brighten my skin. It also soothe my sunburnt nose. However it is too hydrating for my oily skin. I would only recommend for extra dry to dry skin.

One thought on “Review: Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask in Lime

Leave a Reply

