Review: Cosrx Box First Impressions

 

Cosrx Box First Impression

I was so tempted to buy this box when it first came out but resisted because I did not really need it. Then it was out of stock then came back in stock. Before I got the chance to get it, it was out of stock again! So I brought a few of the products to try. I purchased the Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence, and AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner to see if it was worth the hype. OMG. IT. WAS. SO what happened when the box came back in stock? I snatched it up and brought 3 sets. I have not used it long enough to give a real review (I only used it for about a month only in the morning), so this will be more of a first impression.

COSRX Salicylic Acid Exfoliating Cleanser

Cosrx Salicylic Scid Exfoliating Cleanser

This is a cream cleanser. Just a tiny bit is enough to lather up my whole face. I prefer to use this only when I am going to double cleanse. Otherwise it can be a tad too drying for me. I usually have very oily skin but starting to have dry spots so it can leave my skin feeling a bit too clean. It does not leave my skin taut like other salicylic cleanser I have used it the past though. As for scent, it has a strong tea tree oil smell. I actually do not mind the smell of tea tree oil so that does not bother me.

I like this cleanser during my breakout time (due to my menstrual hormones). It leaves my skin feeling refreshed and clean without overly drying my skin like other AC cleansers. However I still prefer to use it when I am double cleansing. With double cleansing, it leaves my skin feeling great. If you are looking within the Cosrx brand for another cleanser that does not require double cleansing, I would recommend Cosrx Hyaluronic Acid Hydra Foam Cleanser.

COSRX AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner

Cosrx AHA/BHA Clarfying Treatment Cleanser

When I first ordered this toner I was a little worried that having AHA/BHA would be too much for my skin. I have pretty sensitive skin. As much as I love peeling gels and all other types of exfoliatants, they tend to leave my skin feeling red and a bit agitated. However this power dual of AHA/BHA did not irritated my skin at all. But upon reading the ingredients list, the levels are pretty low: 0.1% of each type. However the combination of what is inside does wonders for my skin. My skin was breaking out a bit and was feeling inflamed when I first got this. Upon using it, my skin was more calmed.

COSRX BHA Summer Pore Minishing Serum

Cosrx BHA Summer Pore Minish Serum before
Cosrx BHA Summer Pore Minish Serum before
Cosrx BHA Summer Pore Minish Serum after
Cosrx BHA Summer Pore Minish Serum after

I never had a serum which you had to shake before so it was odd seeing all those particles floating around. Other than I have high hopes for this serum. The texture is extremely thin, pretty much like water. I have not seen a decreased in blackheads yet. However it does have a slight tightening effect. When I first put it on, there was not much of an effect. It just left a slight refreshing effect. But after 10 minutes or so then my skin’s pores felt like it was more “closed”. Although looking in the mirror there was not much of a before and after difference but touching it proves otherwise. My skin feels much more even, I do not feel my enlarged pores. I am excited to continue using it and see more long term effects.

COSRX Advance Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence

Cosrx Advance Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence

Snail mucin effects on the skin are not new to me. I used Missha’s Super Aqua Snail Renew line, Tony Moly Pure Eco Snail Moisture Gel, and Benton Snail Bee line. They all worked wonders but I really wanted something that was just snail mucin and not much of any other ingredients. It has been an unusually hot where I live and all the other snail products I had were just too heavy.

This lightweight essence is marked to have 96% snail mucin. It is pretty watery with a slight sliminess to it. However once applied, it sinks in and no longer feels tacky. It is pretty much the right amount of moisture I need during the day.

I cannot say how happy I am with this product. Not only it is lightweight, hydrating, and not sticky, it also helped so much with my pores! Ok, truthfully I do not know is it this particular product or is it the combination with the rest of the line, but my skin is feeling quite happy.

Verdict: I pretty much have every single type of enlarge pore caused by acne from my teenager years: boxcar, rounded and icepicks. My skin has improved greatly ever since I incorporated snail mucin into my beauty regime but it pretty much had plateau. My largest boxcar pore is about 0.6 cm wide and 0.1 cm deep with very clean cut pore lines. I only started using the products under month and the lines are no longer as defined. In fact it looks much more leveled. If I was to wear primer and foundation I can actually barely see it. This was not possible before! I look forward to using it longer and seeing if the effects are long lasting.

Furthermore, I like the no fuss packaging from Cosrx. All the products are in easy to use sprays, pumps, or squeeze tubes. Besides the cleanser, these products practically scentless. (Huge plus, some scents irritate my allergies)

Overall I think this is a great essential box for hot humid weather, oily skin and people who does not like the feeling of product on their face. I can never get my boyfriend to use any skincare because he dislikes the feeling of lotion on his skin. I am delighted to report he is very happily using this every day. He actually enjoys using the product because it is easy to use and non-sticky. I am very happy with this brand and cannot wait to try more from them!

You can still get this box from Memebox here. If you are new to Memebox and purchase thru my referral link you can get 20% off your 1st purchase of $25 or more.

[This post include affiliated links. All items were purchased by me.]

 

Leave a Reply

